Untold feeling

About something I’ve never told you is my feeling for you. The “I love you” word…

First, because I think it’s embarrassing for a girl to confess. May be you think the same. Or that I was just too shy. Second, I’m afraid of rejection. Such a beautiful miracle if you feel the same for me, but I’m not lucky enough to get that kind of miracle.

Well, I almost did tell you actually. One day, I called your number. It was a woman’s voice who picked up the phone. Your mother, perhaps?

“Hello?” I said.

“Yes?” she replied.

“Is *** there?” I asked.

“Oh, sorry. He is sleeping now.” At 8 p.m? Duh, you’re such a sleepyhead…

“Umm… Okay then…” I hung up.

So I talked to my phone instead, pretending you were there. “Hey, it’s me. I’m calling just to say that I love you. Yes, its a confession. I don’t need you to answer, cause I know you’ll reject me of course. I just want you to know, that’s all. Good night…”

It’s just so good that you didn’t have to hear my poor confession. Cause may be you wouldn’t be able to sleep and keep having nightmare that day. Heh.

2 thoughts on “Untold feeling

Leave a Reply

