If I Had Grown Up Without Siblings

How would your life be different if you had grown up without any siblings?

—–

One day I asked my parents what if I were their one and only child?

"We would have married you off once you graduated from high school," my Mom said.

"Mom, how could you?!"

"Why not? The sooner you married, the less we worried." she said.

And then I think that quite make sense my Mom said that. She herself married my Dad when she was 17.

In more serious answer my Mom said, "If you were our only child, Dad would have sent you to college. Supplied you with all education you wanted."

But, if I had grown up without any siblings my life especially today would be so dead and dull. Because my brothers are the sound and color in my life. And I'm grateful to have not only one but three brothers…

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

